Lakme’s new matte revolution lipstick swatches & review!

Hi everyone! Lakme launched their latest collection of lipsticks called Matte revolution which comes in 20 different shades!! I have been using them since some time now and going to share my review and swatches for you guys so keep reading. 😉

Firstly, their packaging is good, normal not bad but the only thing I didn’t like was there’s no color of the lipstick on the outer side though it’s written at the bottom.

The texture is creamy yet matte so it glides quite easily and also feels light on my lips but since they are creamy they break easily too so you have to be cautious while using it. They didn’t make my lips feel dry and they do have a fragrance so if you do mind fragrance in your lipsticks, this is not your thing.

These lipsticks comes in 20 different shade ranging from browns to reds to oranges and my favourite from this line surely has to be nudes, all the nude shades of matte revolution lipsticks are super gorgeous – especially wild brown which has already become my daily wear and not a day without anyone asking me which lipstick I’m wearing. Trust me with that! 💯

Reds are my 2nd favourite in this line and bombshell red took my heart. ❣ As the shades are so gorgeous I just can’t pick one so another few that I loved are Mauve Mania, blushing red & pink million. If you like darker shades Dynamite Berry is your thing.

Coming to the orange shades – sorry to disappoint you but I didn’t like the way it felt, the way it looked, it just didn’t feel good quality and that’s my personal view.. you can always go to a store and check yourself but If you ask me I wouldn’t suggest.

So, this was my review for Lakme’s all new range of matte lipsticks and here comes the swatches! 😍

Hope you enjoyed it and if you want to see how it looks when applied on the lips then stay tuned on my Instagram, I’ll be posting that video soon.

Don’t forget to comment below if you have any questions. 😉

Until next time, Cya!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑